The Book Lover’s Tag

So in the interest of readers getting to know me better, I have decided to attempt this tag that has been floating around in the blogosphere.

  1. Do you have a specific place for reading?
    • Not really! I am able to concentrate while reading a book anywhere! (My mind manages to ignore anything and everything that happens around me, thats bad in a way I guess but I’m not too unhappy about it.
  2. Bookmarks or random pieces of paper?
    • Random pieces of paper definitely! It’s usually a sticky note, or a receipt or some form of paper that resembles a bookmark!
  3. Can you just stop anywhere or must it be at the end of the chapter?
    • Usually at the end of a paragraph, so that I can pick up reading it again easily.
  4. Do you eat or drink while reading?
    • Most of the time!
  5. Music or TV while reading?
    • No, just the book!
  6. One book at a time or several?
    • Depends on the books I’m reading, if they are hardcore literature, then maybe one at a time, but if they are easy reads then maybe two or three (depending on my mood)
  7. Do you prefer to read at home or elsewhere?
    • As mentioned previously, anywhere!
  8. Read out loudly or silently?
    • Silently (in my head)
  9. Do you read ahead or skip pages?
    • I try not to read ahead, but sometimes when the descriptions are way too long and unnecessary I just skip straight to the dialogue. I enjoy fast paced books, when an author spends more than a paragraph describing a table or a chair I become slightly agitated.
  10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?
    • Breaking the spine (writing that out makes me feel like a criminal!)
  11. Do you write in your books?
    • Sometimes, I have this habit of writing down interesting quotes from the books I read in a separate book – in addition to that I also underline and highlight if there are interesting ideas.
    • For example, this quote from “The Alchemist – Paulo Coelho” went straight into the quote book, I mentioned earlier, “Your eyes show the strength of your soul”

 

I would like to tag the following users to take part in this! If you have already, don’t worry about it!

Have a great day!

Talk soon!

5 thoughts on “The Book Lover’s Tag

  1. Hey, thanks for tagging me in this! I’ll have to go through and do it later on this week, but for now, it looks like I have some similar reading habits as you (random receipts and post-its for bookmarks all the way!).

    Like

  2. Great tag! You’re so lucky you can read anywhere and stay focused. I have a hard time with that sometimes…
    Oh no, breaking the spine *and* writing on books? That’s savage! :O
    Hahaha just kidding XD (but really, I can’t do it!)
    Thank you so much for the tag ❤️ Loved reading your answers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

