Bookish Book Lover Tag

More tags! Yay! I enjoy doing these so much! I found this tag on this blog – Sam’s little corner

Rules:

  • Use the original banner.
  • Answer the questions!
  • Use lots of book covers.
  • Tag your friends.
  1. What book are you currently reading?
    • I, Robot by Isaac Asimov
  2. What’s the last book you finished?
    • Thanks for the Memories – Cecilia Ahern
  3. Favourite book you read this year?
    • Sworn to Silence – Linda Castillo – one of the best suspense/ thriller books I have read in a while!

  4. What genre have you read most this year?
    • I’ve read a bit of everything but mostly suspense/ mystery ( as you can probably tell, I love this genre ).

  5. What genre have you read least this year?
    • I think I’ve read a bit of everything this year – maybe a little less on the non fiction pile (I’ve read Settle for more – Megyn Kelly and I am Malala though :))
  6. What genre do you want to read more of?
    • I don’t usually pick books by their genre, ANYTHING that peaks my interest I will read – doesn’t mean that I am always satisfied by them but I will give everything a try.

  7. How many books have you read this year, and what’s your goal?
    • So far a bit over 17 – I’ve set it as 50 🙂

  8. What’s the last book you bought?
    • Into the Water by Paula Hawkins which I would rate a 3/5 (having already read The Girl on the Train, I thought that these books had very little in common and shared an eerie tone)
    • All the light we cannot see (very excited about this one – I’ve read the first few pages and I loved it – can’t wait to finish it)
  9. What book are you saving up to buy next?
    • Probably Six of Crows – I’ve heard that its amazing book (as well as the series) so definitely going to have a look into that.

      Sixofcrows
      Six of Crows
  10. How many books did you check out last library visit?
    • Don’t go to the library as much – but the last book I borrowed was two of Paulo Coelho’s books – The Alchemist and The Devil and Miss Prym – both these novels are amazing, they depict the reality of life in a way that captures its beauty and trauma in a light hearted yet meaningful way. They have the ability to change the perspective of one’s life.

       

  11. What’s a book you can’t wait to read?
    • There’s so much – I honestly don’t know where to begin or end ahaha.
    • So there’s Six of Crows as I mentioned earlier, The Infernal Devices (which I am still waiting patiently to get my hands on) and many, many others.

  12. What’s a series you’d recommend to everyone?
    • There are a few – depending on what sort of novel you are looking at:
    • There’s the mortal instruments (I love this series – basically what I began my reading spree with)
    • Hush, Hush – Becca Fitzpatrick, this is the only series (let alone book) I have read twice in my life!
    • The Divergent Series – (the first and second books had me hooked)
    • Iron Fey series – this was a great series as well – I read it a while back and its great!
    • The Poison Study Series (Maria V Snyder – once again, one of my favourites)
  13. Who’s an author you’re hoping writes more?
    • I don’t usually choose my books based on the author so I don’t really have anyone in particular that I would want to write.

  14. A few books your heart adores?
    • To Kill A Mockingbird – one of my favourites and forever will be! I remember reading this when I was about 9 and not understanding much and then re-reading it when I was about 14-15 and just really being trapped (very happily) in Scout’s world.
    • Wuthering Heights – this is easily my favourite classic – it is beyond this world!
    • The Book Thief – love, love, love – all time favourite.
    • Temple – Matthew Reilly (must read if you are an action fanatic
    • Elli: Coming of Age in the Holocaust – one of the most traumatic experiences of history through the eyes of a precious, young girl.
  15. What series’ coming conclusion makes you sad?
    • None of them – there are some books that I have had endings that were very unpredictable but I think that it makes the series unique – Its important to understand that when you read, you are reading someone else’s work, as a reader we must respect the way they wanted their novel to end.
  16. What books are on your wish-list?
    • Do we have a year? ahaha. Thats how long its going to take me to type out all the books I want to read!

Talk soon!

Leave book recommendations in the comments!

Leave a Reply

