Poem For Mum

This was a poem I wrote ages ago for my mom on Mother’s day! I was probably around 14-15, so try not to judge too hard!

Would you still do it-.png

I would like to dedicate this post to my mum! There are no words to describe the way she has impacted my life. She wants the best for me, even when sometimes I don’t want it myself. It’s amazing to have someone that will fight for you, and want the most amazing things in life for you without wanting anything in return. The sacrifices, the undeterred determination to see me through, and the tough resilient spirit she offers not only to me but to those around her has shaped me as a person. So yeah, if you haven’t done so already, go and show some love to your mother dear!

 

2 thoughts on “Poem For Mum

Leave a Reply

