Apps that I use for uni!

Hello again! As a third year university student there are several apps that I just cannot go without. Here are the ones that have helped me the most.

Forest 

forestapp

This is a pomodoro style app where you can grow a tree during the time you spend studying, the catch is, if you leave the app, your tree dies! A handy trick to those who are familiar with this app is to colour code the trees you use. For example, all the blue trees (since this is the most available colour from the store) are what I use when I study. When I’m cleaning/ organising I use red trees and so on. It just makes it a whole lot more satisfying when you look at the forest you’ve created at the end of the week/ month.

Messenger app (desktop version!)

This can be an easy distraction too, but I think it’s good to know that messenger actually has a desktop app. It is definitely compatible with MacOS (not sure about the others!). The reason I say this is an app I use on the daily is because the convenience of having it on my laptop prevents me from using my phone which is in my opinion the main distractor (Instagram and Snapchat can be vicious when they want to!)

messenger

TickTick 

This is an amazing app for those who are looking to integrate their calendar and todo lists into a single space. There is also an inbuilt habit tracker that many will benefit from. The really cool thing about this is that it functions smoothly across several platforms. I have the app on my phone, my laptop and it is also accessible online as well. Super duper convenient. It is $5/ month for the premium facilities and if you believe that you would benefit from it, it is a great investment. I am someone who has a lot to manage – whether it be uni work, work for the various groups I am involved in and other projects. Having one outlet to collate all the work I am doing in an aesthetically pleasing fashion helps me to increase my productivity.

00Eci0pqG2SVLDs8vlNv0s4-4.fit_scale.size_1028x578.v_1569480473

Leave a comment